On The Spot-EDIT 12/22

Uninspired.

I want to write, but I don’t have a topic. Usually I’ve read enough to where I’m sitting in the tub and just before I’m going to really enjoy relaxing, I’ve got a topic, and I can’t wait to start. I was feeling a post on books and movies, then one on why I don’t follow news. I sit to type, and I’m feeling nothing.

Do I not post, so you don’t have to sit through crap? Do I treat this like my job; show up, put up minimal effort, post and move on? Do I take it more seriously, and try to post my best effort?

Or do I start, and let momentum carry me?

It’s to easy to make an excuse. To quit before a predicted failure. To have grand plans, then get scared because they seem too grand to pull off.

So now I’m talking to myself in public…

This becomes a reminder to always start, and make corrections after. That once I’ve started it’s easier to see if something can fail or succeed, but before an action is a TERRIBLE time to decide anything. If looking back is 20/20 vision then we should all start, and get better as we grow.

This is the whole reason why I started the blog, instead of a journal no one would know existed. For all to see my every effort, cause now I have to put in the effort, everyday. Even if no one reads this I know someone, anyone, can come by. “Hey, didn’t post today”. Busted. Time to make the donuts.

Even if I never had a reader, I’m glad I can. It makes me wonder what else I can improve by doing in public.

Hahaha.

“But if you in your pain call birth an affliction and the support of the flesh a curse written upon your brow, then I answer that naught but the sweat of your brow shall wash that which is written” Kahlil Gibran-THE PROPHET

Leave a Reply

