Looking Back

End of the year is the time when everyone gets reflective. Makes notes about where to make changes and where to keep moving forward.

I looked back a bit further. Noticed that the last two years my life have improved in amazing fashion. Two years ago I started talking to the girl I live with today. A hermit like me with a live-in partner will always be a challenge, but it’s been worth it. She’s very patient…Last year we started and completed P90X and I had my best year of health ever, even with a separated shoulder halfway through. Every month brought change built upon the previous month’s choices.

Each year brought success built upon the previous year’s actions.

This is the year I improve my finances. Was going to quit my job, but my girl would prefer I get fired. Fine, I need to take care of a cavity before I go anyway. I know many will think me a fool to throw away a “job for life”, but that’s not the kind of life I want. There’s no security in working for someone else. They’re in control of what I earn, what I do, and when I do it. That’s a poor existence for me. I can’t just maintain anymore, waiting for something better to come along. It won’t be easy, but I need to struggle, to work towards a life worth living.

To those making their own plans to have their best year, I say fantastic! Let me know what actions you’re taking. I hope I can learn from you.

All the best in the New Year,

Christopher

Leave a Reply

